Journey to be together!

Time and effort are rewarded in a way that can be beneficial to you and your partner, however, it will take lots of patience and hard work for it to be accomplished.

So we actually had the news that we “my husband and I” were waiting for. It is the start of being together, soon. However, it requires us more patience and hardwork that I will tell you in a while. If you didn’t know we are in  A long distance relationship for almost two years now, and it’s still as hard as the first day. Now that we are getting near to our goals, some things get complicated or hard, too.

As an immigrating person, I can say that the paperworks, the fees and all the legalities of the matter are all worth it, if you see the pot of gold that you can have at the end of the rainbow; that’s my husband! Just like I said, working hard and patience are the key.

These days are getting hectic as my interview day gets closer. Plus, it’s going to be my brother’s wedding on the weekend, and it will be an out of town wedding,too. Those are mainly what made me busy these days, the preparation for both occasions are getting on my nerves. lol. I will make a story of that wedding in the following blogs, because it is a traditional or provincial wedding. You may find it amusing/interesting or boring, let’s see.

For couples like us, who are in a long distance relationship, I suggest that you breathe hard, have a long patience, trust and undying love toward your partner. In time, you will be together and you will spend most of the time together. As for me, even if it’s hard financially and emotionally as we take one step forward to our goal, I know that it will all be worth it.

How about you guys, what do you think about immigrating for love? Do you or have you experienced long distance relationships, too?

 

*Disclaimer

*photo taken from my cousin for blog purposes only. Pls. do not copy!

20 Comments Add yours

  1. I have been in LD relationships without much success but… That only meant it wasn’t the right person! There are many other successful stories and I am happy to see that yours is one of them πŸ™‚ All the best!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. naveennaseem says:

    I hope all goes well for you! How beautifully written.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Me too, thank you fofor reading!!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. I would immigrate for love if I could get into the country as an American. I don’t think we are too popular right now.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I’ll do it for love or for a better future, too. Why did you say that?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I meant a lot of countries are uneasy with what is happening here politically.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Where are you from again?

        Like

  4. Batwoman says:

    I would happily move to another country if it meant I get to be with the love of my life. I think you should be proud of yourself for having the guts to do it πŸ™‚ not many people are brave enough to even consider doing it.
    As for your question, I’ve been in an LDR for almost 3 years now ( 2 years and 7 months to be precise ) And I think it’s amazing how it seems impossible and impractical at first, but then when you dive right into it? You see that it’s doable. And not just doable it’s even easy.
    I mean sure, there’s hard times.. I’ll give you that. But I think when you see each other after 4 months straight and you can’t spare another second being an inch away, it all makes sense.
    When you’re embraced in a tight hug and there’s no limits to your happiness, that’s when all the hardships pay off.
    TBH, I believe a relationship that can survive distance, is one that can survive through whatever is thrown it’s way. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I totally agreed with you! I personally think that everything, from love to simple things will work out when you put your heart into it and give you utmost attention. Love especially needs more attention, trust and loyalty. It’s a difficult work but pays off, when taken care of well.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Batwoman says:

        Agreed. Looking forward to reading more posts from you πŸ™‚
        Followed you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Followed you back 😊☺️. I’ll be enjoying reading your work as well!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Batwoman says:

        Hehe. Thanks ✨☺️

        Liked by 1 person

  5. sewingasmile says:

    I was in a long distance relationship just over a year, and now he lives in Ohio with me πŸ™‚ the end results were so worth the wait for us as we are shopping to buy a house and planning our wedding now. Good luck!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow! Congratulations on the upcoming wedding! I agreed with you on this. Long distance relationship is a work that needs both you and your partner’s work. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. lovealholic says:

    I’m in a LDR. My boyfriend lives in England and I live in albania. I can’t go to his country becouse I need visa (and it cost a fortune) so he comes to see me. It’s so hard 😒😒 I can’t wait this hell to finish but we need to save so I can go to be with him 😞😞 I’m so happy for you. Congratulations 😍❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! And I hope that everything will work out on your favor as well. We’ve been through bad times as well, money and time were issues as well. So, patience is really a virtue πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. jencat1 says:

    I absolutely would immigrate to another country for loveπŸ’— although right now the plan is to “immigrate” to another state. LOL I’ve been in a LDR for 6 months and despite some of the struggles it is actually the healthiest and most secure relationship Ive ever had. Best of luck for you and your hubby, I’m enjoying your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you so much. Getting to go where he is, was a lot of work, too. Visa and processing were tiresome and hard, but it will pay off soon. Thank you for liking them. 😊❀️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

