Korean Food

You can find more about the culture of the country through its food, place and people. The most common way to learn more about it is to eat what they have to offer. Here, I give you Korean food as part of their culture.

I’m so back! I’m so sorry if I took so long to make another post due to some arrangements that I had to deal first and the house renovations are not a blogger friendly, but still, I love that our house had a good feel to it.

Anyways, let me go back to my topic tonight. Korean food and Resto. So, last Monday night we ate some Korean food here in our city. You can find lots of foreigners here in our city, from Americans, Japanese and lots more. However, for the past 10 years, I can see that most Koreans had stay here longer that they were able to have their own restaurants now. It’s a good thing for us people who wanted to taste different cuisines from different countries. Here I give you what we ate that night.5Our order consisted of Sangyupsal(pork belly) & lettuce. Japchae, ramyun, Β gyoza/dumplings, and egg soup.

4.jpgThese are the side dishes that were given to us. Starting from down left to top right. We have dumplings, sweet&chili pasta, bokchoy(pechay), fried tofu,stir fried eggplant, Kimchi, baby shrimp sweet&spicy (sorry don’t know what they are called) the last one is green onion leaves with hot chili paste.Β 1.jpgThis is what Sangyupsal looks likes. It came with lettuce, chili paste, some onions,egg soup and spiced oil. You can eat it like so, but most commonly, they eat it as a lettuce wrap. You put the pork in the lettuce, plus spices and kimchi, then eat Β it whole.3.jpgΒ  This is Japchae, it is a noodle dish but it taste sweet and little bit salty for our preferences. The noodles are so chewy and the vegetables are so crunchy as well.

All in all, we had a good time in this restaurant and I can say that their food were good as well. I can’t say that is really as authentic as it can get, because I don’t know how a traditional cuisines in Korea taste like. I tasted different versions of these food, and I couldn’t tell which is which. Still, getting a taste of what Korea has to offer and available in the Philippines, why not try it. This one, I will give 4 out of 5 stars. Good job!

 

 

52 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice! So much nice food! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! Have you tried Korean food before?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Only once and I loved it! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Me too. I hope I can visit Korea and lots of countries to try out more of different food. What’s your favorite Korean food?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It all looks so good!! Gyoza is my absolute favorite! I can’t find a single place around me that serves it though.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! aww, sorry to hear that. I hope you can find some soon. This gyoza has pork and noodle in it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m a big foodie. I haven’t tried Korean food, but the pictures and your descriptions got my mouth watering!! πŸ˜€ I hope I can try it someday! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I think if you like strong flavoured dishes, and hot cuisines, you will like this one as well. I have tried several food from different countries, and I have my favorite or two. How about you, what’s your favorite dish?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes, I have similar preferences too. I’m from Kerala, India. My favourite dish is Chicken Biriyani – Have you heard of it or tried it? Chinese cuisine also I like, but I think the ‘chinese’ we get in India isn’t authentic. It’s altered to suit our tastes. In fact, anything non-veg can fill my heart as much as my tummy πŸ™‚ I love trying different food!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Judy Redic says:

        I love Chicken Biriyani, my cousin made that when she went back from Dubai and I love the spices. I love curry, too. I think most Korean Resto here do the same as well, they suit it to Filipino taste buds. That’s why you can only tell the difference when you taste it in the original country.

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Glad to know you loved Chicken Biriyani. I can have it 5 times a day and still want more! I hope I can taste authentic chinese and korean too, someday! Anyway, great post. Do put up food posts whenever you try new things, I’d love to read atleast, even if I can’t have! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Judy Redic says:

        I will. Thank you for liking and reading it. I hope we can post more food stuff here, I’m a certified foodie as well. 😊

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you so much 😊☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The food looks so yummy

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      They were actually. Have you tried it before?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. No I haven’t, but I need to now ☺️

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Yay! Tell me about it when you do.

        Liked by 2 people

  5. It all looks so delicious! I’m not very good at chopsticks, but that’s OK. I would eat it all!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Me too, but I just tried. They are all good, too.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. DiaryOfAUniversityStudent says:

    This looks just wonderful…making me hungry

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you!😊☺️ I’m sorry about making you hungry, too. Lol

      Liked by 2 people

  7. Bel says:

    Korean bbq is my all te favorite and love Banchan as well. Awesome food post! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! I love it too, but I don’t know what Banchan looks like, though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bel says:

        Banchan is all the side dishes that come with it (kimchi, seasoned bean sprouts, bubbling egg custard) 😊

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Yay, hehe.. thank you for that. It seems I need to know more about their food,

        Liked by 2 people

  8. Dysis says:

    I haven’t tried any of these before, but would love to try the Sangyupsal. I’ll keep a look out for Korean restaurants in my area. Thanks.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      You’re welcome 😊☺️ if you’re a foodie, this is a must try!

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Aaaahhhh… Brings back memories! I miss the foods from Korea! Kimchi was ALWAYS one of my favs! I miss the tea houses with the yummy rice cakes… 😦

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow! I lve rice cakes, too. I hope I can go and see Korea soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. newlywedmoi says:

    My bff is Korean-American. If you’re a meat eater, you must try Korean BBQ!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you for suggesting. I think it will be delicious 😊☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Looks so good and very pleasant to the eye.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 2 people

  12. Isha says:

    Really great set of information 😊
    Please visit my blog for few more and share your feedback 😊
    http://flavorfuldelight.com/top-10-quick-and-easy-appetizers

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I will definitely do that 😊☺️

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      It was 😊☺️

      Liked by 2 people

  13. wow!, I really like it, you make me wanna eat!. Guys believe me, everything around here is so great: the posts, comments, pictures and all.
    Guys I would really appreciate if you would visit me at https//:princesswritter.wordpress.com . Check my site through this link please, dont follow the name that appears at the top of my comment. My site is princess writer’s planet not thebeautyofourplanet. I really really really like it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you so much 😊.I will visit your blog, too.

      Like

  14. AdashofJhaee says:

    Ummm my favorite πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Is it? They are so good, too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. AdashofJhaee says:

        I love Korean food 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  15. Can’t wait to eat ramyun and kimchi, have seen them a lot in Korean TV series. Saranghe unni. Thanks for sharing, I really wanna go to Korea especially Jeju Island.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow! It is so nice to see some people who likes what I write and share. I hope to go there sometime, too. Saranghe!

      Liked by 1 person

  16. I love Korean food, too! Kamjatang being my favorite followed by samgyupsal. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Me too! I hope I can have more authentic dishes in the future as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That would really be great!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        It will 😍😍

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

