Holiday Glam

Β  Β  Β Yes, I know. Holiday season can be as hectic as it may get. Been there, done that. I’ve been busy preparing for the holidays especially, Christmas. I was away from my computer for a while to wrap the gifts and prepare dinner for Christmas eve. Now, it’s time to relax a bit before the New Year comes and try to be as beautiful as we can be.

I don’t usually get glam or put makeup in occasions like holidays and such. However, for someone (me) who is starting to like make up, I wanted to look different or “be glam” this holiday. So, I came up with this look and you be the judge if I did well. 15712906_1393047847380090_1864020338_n-1

BTW, I did this when my husband was preparing to go to work. He doesn’t like someone who puts lots of makeup, because as per him, and I quote;”You’re still beautiful without it.” Part of me believes him, but sometimes you wanted to look even better, right? Yes, I know, I’m not good at putting makeup, yet. But, I’m amazed by the looks you can create with beautiful colors and all.

And yes, I had some selfies as well. As per me, I don’t like taking pictures of myself cause I don’t have that confidence and sometimes, I feel unpretty. So, having someone telling you otherwise is a boost in that aspect.

How about you guys? or gals? How did you look last holiday? Did you try to be glamorous as well. I hope to see yours in the comment below. I hope that you will have a great New Years, too.

17 Comments Add yours

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! You are beautiful as well 😍😘

      Like

  1. I don’t wear makeup at all. I used to and looked worse in it, because I didn’t have a clue what I was doing.. I know I would probably look better, but I also think makeup is not very good for your skin. It does contain chemicals, so that makes me wary.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Me too. Lol. Sometimes, I play with colors and I don’t look good. However, there are some people who find it interesting create new looks using them. Once in a while is good. 😊☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If I had started out doing it when I was a teenager, I would have learned, but I didn’t. I didn’t care as long as I had a tan that was fine with me.The times I did do the makeup, I looked worse. I overdid it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Well, whatever works for everyone. I’m trying but not a professional,though. I just do it from time to time.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I can’t even remember the last time I wore it.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Judy Redic says:

        Really ? That might be too long now..

        Liked by 1 person

      5. It’s been years. My stuff was so old, I threw it away.

        Like

  2. loved this one Judy..:)..And I find you very pretty for sure!!
    ..Keep writing good stuffs…They are as beautiful as u..:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow, thank you so much! Such beautiful and encouraging words. I hope I can do much better as well. 😊☺️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yes why not !! three cheers to the blogging thing..:)..In love with your words

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        ☺️😊 you’re spoiling me too much.. I’ll take this chance to make an interview and be featured in my work next time. Will that be alright?

        Like

  3. Hell yes!! Will so much wait for this thing now .. regarding spoiling thing…Girl u will get more such comments in Ur box from me ..πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow..spoiled woman here. I’ll look forward for the interview, so I’ll hit u up in ur email?

      Like

      1. Sure thingy !! Waiting for ur mail n looking forward to hear u as well..😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        πŸ’—πŸ’“πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

