How lonely is being lonely.

     How lonely can you be when you’re sad and alone? I, sometimes asked that myself. So, how lonely is being lonely?

Christmas is around the corner, and I know that it will be a good and enjoyable time for the family. But, how can you celebrate when your heart is lonely? This year gave us good, best, bad and worse days for the family. It’s been a rollercoaster ride.  I know, life is not fair and never will be. Acceptance is key to all the things happening in someone’s life. However, sometimes, I doubt myself. How can I accept all the those things? Am I capable of doing that?

This Christmas will never be the same because of many reasons. Family being apart from each other, lonely hearts, problem and dear family members who passed away. This is the first time I’m actually saying this. It’s hard to cope up with a loss. The house, the warmth and the celebrations will never be the same again.

I used to question why those things need to happen, but like they say, things happen for a reason. But, why so soon? I get teary eye when I think about it, and feel hurt not just for myself but for the rest of the family. It’s hard losing people. You always remember how it felt when they were around, feel sad on special occasions that they usually take part in, and bleed to see that his better half and children cry every night for missing him so much.

I can still remember the pain, the tears and the hugs that were so lonely. It made me cry everytime. The memories of them will never be gone, but sometimes, I feel that it would be better if those memories didn’t stop, yet.

It will never be the same again. Loneliness is inevitable and life has to move on. But sometimes, you have those questions. How can I move on? How can I overcome being lonely? How is it to be alone? And yes, I maybe have had answered some of them, but, I’m still lost at times. One thing is for sure, being lonely is lonelier if you’re alone.

 

Disclaimer:

I don’t own the picture used in this blog. It was searched on Google.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. keemweb says:

    Being *alone* is sometimes a good thing but being *lonely* is not. Take care.

    Like

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! I appreciate it. 😀

      Like

  2. You have penned your thoughts so beautifully, I was reading it very sweetly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you so much, Lana 😊

      Like

  3. Beautiful article Judy. You r right, accepting is the key word but then not always and in all cases.
    I know how it makes one feel when you lose the most valuable person in your family especially at such crucial phase when you need them to be right beside and guide.
    One should never allow their hearts to be lonely though at times it’s Very essential to be alone for sometime.
    Happy Christmas dear… Keep smiling and keep posting

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      You’re right, too. It’s never easy and loneliness is just around the corner. Accepting things can acquire if you’re not hurting anymore, too. Thank you for appreciating it. Happy holidays to you, too. 😊😊

      Like

  4. Gail says:

    So sorry for your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Appreciate it. It will pass, in time.

      Like

  5. So sorry for your loss. I understand, it takes time. And I don’t think you ever completely stop hurting. Sending you lots of hugs. Very happy for you that you were able to love those people while they were here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! It’s very encouraging that people or someone is showing love when bad times happen. I appreciate it so much. Yes, i think it’s better to show love now on our family when they’re still here.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Jolene says:

    First of all, I’m extremely sorry to hear about your loss. I know that nothing can be said to ease the pain and the only salvation is perhaps time.
    As someone else has pointed out earlier, alone and loneliness are very different matters. As Robin Williams said, the worst thing is not to discover that you are all alone, but to realise that you are surrounded by people who make you feel all alone. I hope life treats you kindly in 2017 and keeps loneliness at a safe distance. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I appreciated it do much. Thank you for the kind words. Loss is inevitable and I know, time heal all wounds. I will get there. I wish you all the best this yeAr as well. 😍😘

      Liked by 1 person

  7. So true! Being lonely is more than just being alone and it is inevitable!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I totally agree with you. You can be alone and happy but being lonely is different.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. “Acceptance is key to all the things happening in someone’s life”

    So true!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      It is. Allowing yourself to be hurt and accepting it makes it more healing in a way. You can easily move on, little by little that is. Thank you for liking ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

