Travel, hassle.

         Yesterday was a very tiring day. My cousin and I went to Manila to do something. I know that it will turn up just fine, but never expected more. We went there by van, and a rented one. We were with other passengers, and it was not so crowded as well. But, because it was rented, you will never know who will be your “seatmate”. We ended up sitting at the back of the van, and we were between two men. It was fine the whole trip going to Manila, it was just the other man was snoring. Every time you try to nap, the man snored loudly. The trip was also so bumpy, that I can still feel my body aching from it.

     Now, we’re in Manila. It was as busy as ever. The buses, the cars and even the people are busy. The only time they had to stop is because of the red light. It was not so sunny, but definitely, hot. It actually rained later that afternoon, which made it a little bit fine. I couldn’t go inside the building where my cousin was, so I had to wait for her for. Inside the van was so hot, outside was hot, and geez, it was really hot. Although, there were some places to go to, I couldn’t. I’m afraid that my cousin will not find me as soon as she gets out of the building. I was just thankful she was finished and things got done faster that I thought.

     The traffic was bad, but not worst. The trip going home was good, nothing bad happened, and the travel time was a bit shorter, too. We were already home by 8 o’clock in the evening, and boy, I can say that it was an exhausting day. You had to stand and wait, take a nap in a hot place, sweat and looked haggard. There were some restaurants that you can go to, but they will not let you stay there if you don’t buy anything. (which I did, but went out as soon as I finished my meal.) The good thing about traveling by van or car, is that you can go to places to use the bathroom. You can even ask the driver to stop by to buy some food, and buy some food, again.

     All in all, traveling is a way to take a break from your everyday life. Whatever purpose you may have; leisure, vacation or business. It’s just traveling can be exhausting because of the long driving hours, but hey, while you’re at it, you can also look at the beautiful sceneries outside your window. Enjoy the time that you can go out and see the world.

How about you, how was your last trip? How was the weather and what are the things you did?

Disclaimer:

The picture I used here, is my own work. I took it yesterday.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. nice post, well done! life is running very fast, and people are always busy! I haven’t traveled anywhere recently! But loved how you talked about everything in your post 🙂
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us….
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow.. thank you so much. It means a lot to me, I hope I can be or someone who can inspire others, that will be so awesome. I’ll visit your page, too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Books N Me says:

    Ummm… My recent trip was not a very good one. It was bad. Right from the beginning of the day. I went to my father (who’s is serving in Defense, and is posted in some other city) to bring home some cash, beacuse cash wasn’t available at our place. A lot of Chaos has been created in the Indian economy because of demonization.
    Well coming back to the trip, it was the worst trip, I’ve ever had.
    BTW am following you, beacuse I feel we have a lot to share. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Judy Redic says:

      True, sometimes, even the most planned trip may turn up the other way around. But, hey, there’s more place to travel to and hoping it won’t be as bad anymore. THank you, and looking forward for some work together, too.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Books N Me says:

        Yes. There’s a lot more. And Travelling is, most of the times, fun.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

