Summer in December

Gosh, it’s Sunday afternoon and it’s blazing hot. Wait, it’s December, right? Why can’t I feel cold or cool. Oh! I remember, I’m in the Philippines. (giggles) Let me give you a little background about the weather here. In our country we only have two seasons: dry and wet season. Unlike other countries who have 4 seasons. So, basically if it’s not raining, it’s very hot and I don’t exaggerate. Β The temperature right now is 91F and you can imagine how hot that is.

Can you see the picture above? That is the view outside our terrace. Can you tell that is blazing hot? Mr. Sun is so giving it all out. Not too much, please.

Although it’s hot in the morning, you can still feel a little cold in the evening because of the cool wind. It’s usually like that when December hits and last up to early February. Depending on the place you were from prior visiting the country, I suggest you should know when is the right time to go here.

Sunday and very hot. Now, I’m getting lazy to do some house chores. All I want to do is stay in the room, open the AC and sleep. But, I remember that I needed to finish these chores even though, I will get sweaty afterwards. Being in a country with only 2 seasons, makes me want to experience how it is to be in the snow and be cold. ugh! can’t wait.

There are some good things to do when hot, thou. A lot of foreigners visit the country for its wonderful and clean beaches. They get to like the hot weather and get tanned. But for me, I rather stay in a place that is cool and read. Play games and stalk people on Facebook. Just kidding!

How about you guys, what do you like doing in hot days? Do you get lazy like me, too? How is December in your country? Regardless of the weather we have, I wish you have a good day and enjoy reading!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Books N Me says:

    Well, December in Northern India is all about fog and frost. But this is something that used to be. Thanks to Global Warming and Pollution, weather trends have changed.

    Mostly it’s a sunny December day. It’s only after the first week of January, that chilling winds start blowing. It’s in those days that we discuss the visibility on road, owing to fog.

    But I personally feel happy becuase of all this. The reason being the swelling of my fingers, due to chilling cold winds. Plus, reading on terrace in a sunny day is always fun. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I agree. Sudden weather changes is alarming. One day it’s hot, the next day it’s raining. I haven’t travel outside my country, so I’m looking forward to take a look at that scenery in India, i hope it’s not that bad, thou.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Books N Me says:

        No. It ain’t bad at all.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Then that would be great πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Bombay is cool in December. I enjoy the slight chill. Any excuse to bundle up into my warm clothes and feel cosy after dressing down most of the year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      It’s supposed to be cold in December here, but because of global warming, it changed. Aww, I wish that I can have that kind of weather, too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. paintdigi says:

    Very nice and interesting post.
    I want to see images of your city and your country, in the next posts. if possible.
    πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! 😊
      I will try my best to capture most of the cities next time 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. paintdigi says:

        Let us always exchange ideas and proposals, dear friend

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Sure, I would like that a lot.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. The_lone_wolf says:

    Hi πŸ™‚ I am in the UK, it is pretty cold right now and has been snowing on and off all day, however last saturday and sunday was totally different, a tad cool, but the sun shined most of the weekend during the daytime, so along comes the ice cream van, song playing along, one bit of sun and we have the ice cream guy πŸ™‚

    I am not sure how I would cope with 91f, it was pretty warm in Lanzarote last year with the family and I could not cope then, the pool wasn’t even in the shade yet relaxing to be in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      I am hoping that I can experience snow! Well, nowadays it’s really cold and windy which is good. But, summer is fast approaching and the temperature can get higher this time around.

      Like

      1. The_lone_wolf says:

        I believe everybody should experience every weather there is yet stay safe in every aspect.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        I agree. Being safe while experiencing them would be good, too.

        Like

  5. The_lone_wolf says:

    I’m a danger to myself, 3 times I’ve flown over on the snow. Those episodes where you ooh and ouch yet can’t help but just lie there crying laughing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Lol.. it’s an experience that you can treasure. I’m wishing for that, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

