Blogging 101

First and foremost, I knew what blogging is. However, I didn’t know the work and how to make your own blog. So, I started searching on the how to, and luckily, I found one. There are a lot of helpful articles and ways to help you start. But, I tell you, you should be patient in finding the one that suits you best. This one is a try, and hopefully will work on both parties. ย Why blog? Am I crazy to let people know what is happening to me everyday? From the name of my blog ” My Journey”, you can tell that it will be something personal. The reason is that, I just want to know if there are some people who are like me, that takes writing as their way to communicate and to learn more. I wish that when people read my posts/blogs, they can understand a part of me that I don’t share easily. Now, that concludes my first blog. Good night and see you on my next journey.

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Jo Smith says:

    Thanks for the follow! I like your blog as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you so much, I’m really amazed and excited meeting new people while writing. I hope to read more of your work, too. ๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for following TheRufusFiles.com! I will follow you too! This is a beautiful site.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  3. thank you for following me, i checked your blog and wow, i was drawn by the rawness and sincerity of your writing…kudos judy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow, it’s an honor to hear those from you. I’m trying hard and always doing my best. Thank you so much.๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  4. chloeluye says:

    I love how writing can open so many new doors! I really liked the simplicity and openness of this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! I appreciate it. Your work is great as well. I hope I can see more of it in the future!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. chloeluye says:

        Thank you so much it means a lot!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for the follow. Your blog is great…and I love the layout. It’s really pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! Great blog as well. Looking forward for more ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  6. I read through your entire blog, and found it delightful. Thank you for sharing a bit of yourself with your readers. O am sure there are many who can relate to subjects that you discuss, including me. Keep writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Thank you! It inspires me more whenever people take their time to comment or talk to me through my works. I hope I can make more stories that you may like. I’ll look forward for your work, too. ๐Ÿ˜Šโ˜บ๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have a problem with commenting. I don’t do too much of it. I should do more, but trying to keep up with every follower and then tying to write myself, it isn’t easy. I am also in a writers club, so that takes a lot of time as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Me too, I can’t read all of them. I just try my best, I put some good hour/s so I can see what’s going on here.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. If I read all of them I can’t write, but I fel I owe the people who follow me. Especially the ones way back which I need to go check out.
        There’s not enough hours in the day.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Judy Redic says:

        I feel you on that. Well, as much as we can, we have to give the love back, too. We’ll manage, don’t worry โ˜บ๏ธ

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I am certainly going to try my best, and it is because of some of the fine people that I have met through blogging.

        Like

  7. As a blogger do you ever feel pressure when the followers grow, as popularity grows do you feel the need to write in a way to be entertaining enough for the masses?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Judy Redic says:

      Wow, tough questions. I’m going to answer as honestly as possible. As the followers grow, sometimes I think of some topics that will take their interest, however, I don’t put the topics just to entertain them. I am here to express myself and I guess everyone is, and if they like it that would be better, right. I don’t feel the pressure to impressed everyone because we know that is very impossible. As for me, the content of my blogs were my own ideas, wether lots of people like it or not. And world peace. Lol..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Indeed why not have a bit of a challenge rite, great answer as to be expected

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Judy Redic says:

        Can I ask why the question was raised? I’m actually curious.

        Like

      3. As peak around the wide world of blogs I see a division there are people like us who compose for the sake of expression, but then I see others who compose from a different ideal, the thought then came to me does a blogger when they reach your level feel any desire to meet the expectations of what the followers desire, or say compose in such a way that it is more welcoming to the followers

        I enjoyed your answer in the fact that even at your level authenticity comes before everything, it is what got you noticed initially afterall ๐Ÿป

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Judy Redic says:

        Your compliment makes me smile while reading it. Thank you so much. As for the posts, I don’t have anything against someone writing to what may your followers like, it’s your blog and content anyways and you can write whatever you like. As for me, it’s personal experiences and what’s interest me. You can call it raw materials, but it’s me. You know, I haven’t realized that kind of things until you asked me. It’s a good one, too.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Judy Redic says:

    How about a collaboration @Cory Melancon?

    Like

Leave a Reply

